Cease to do evil; try to do good

Four Noble Truths

  1. Dukkha (Suffering) is an innate characteristic of existence
  2. Samudaya (Origin/Cause) of suffering is tanhā (craving) and fundamental ignorance. We believe we are a separate, independent existence
  3. Nirodha (Cessation) of suffering comes from letting go of this tanhā
  4. Magga (The path) leading to nirodha

Noble Eightfold Path

  • Right Understanding
  • Right Thought
  • Right Speech
  • Right Action
  • Right Livelihood (see: Buddhist Economics)
  • Right Effort
  • Right Mindfulness
  • Right Concentration.